Happy Mother’s Day

It’s my first Father’s day as a dad.  I’ll admit it, normally I’m a bit of a deadbeat when it comes to buying my dad a gift.  But now that it is my turn I can already start to feel my sense of entitlement growing.  (sorry for the slight all those years dad, your golf balls are in the mail.)   I do have a bit of a problem this year however.   I missed Elaine’s first Mother’s day.  Not intentionally, It just sort of slipped by as we sat around the hospital waiting for Addison’s new heart to start working.  While the excuse is a good one, and might actually fly I don’t think it is quite right to expect a gift.   So in the interest of fairness I have produced a gift for Mother’s day.  Better late than never.   I started work on this during our time in the ICU.  Elaine takes such wonderful photos, I edited a few of them together with a music bed.   It started out as way to kill some time sitting by Addison’s bedside, but it turned into more of a photo essay.  Addison in pictures from birth to her 2 month birthday.  It was a lot of fun to work on, and I can’t believe how much she has changed in just 9 weeks.   Remember some of these photos might be tough to look at.

A.

7 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. There is really nothing more important on this earth than children…it is an honour and a privilege to be a parent and they really “rock your world” each and every day. Beautiful photos, words, music and messages regarding your gorgeous and courageous little but growing Addison – very inspiring!

    Prince George cousin – Shelley

  2. This is absolutely wonderful, Aaron. Happy Father’s Day to you …. and Happy Mother’s Day to Elaine.

    Lots of Love,
    Yas

  3. Absolutely beautiful Aaron! She is an amazing little girl. It’s unbelievable what a miraculous gift a child is. Happy Father’s Day!

  4. Love this video! Love it sooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a wonderful mother’s day present, in addition to the HEART!!!!!! 🙂 THe music selection is PERFECT……….LOVE how your pictures match the lyrics and the beat! Seriously LOVE this.

Leave a Reply

