Happy 4 months!

Happy 4 month birthday baby girl!!

Addison turns 4 months old today!

You can really see just how quickly she is growing, even with her month long hospital stay. Mukmuk keeps getting smaller and smaller.  In some ways, these past 4 months have just flown by, but in other ways, they have been the longest few months of our lives. I am trying to remember LBA (that’s Life Before Addison) and it is getting more and more difficult with every day we spend with our beautiful daughter.

Addison at 3 months

Addison at 2 months

Addison at 1 month - 3 days post heart transplant

Addison at 0 months

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Love,

Elaine, Aaron and Addison

7 thoughts on “Happy 4 months!

  1. Hi!
    My name is Abby and I am 11 years old (actually I turn 12 in 4 months, when addison turns 4 months), I’m not sure if you guys know me or would even remember me! Elaine, my dad (Mike Bothwell) had worked with you in the past and I am really close with Susan Lee’s daugter Mackenzie (Mackenzie is only 4 days older than me). Anyway, I found out about your beautiful baby girl from Susan and the story touched me. I’ve always been a little baby crazy, which is what got me into reading this blog. I read it everyday and also now read the tiny light blog, it turns out somebody I know has a younger brother who had a session with a tiny light photographer (it’s a small world!). I am a sucker for these kind of stories, and especially if they include inocent little human beings like Addison (it just doesn’t seem fair!). Anyway, enough about me, I love your story and have now fallen in love with Addison to, I wish Addison a super happy 4 month birthday and a heathly life!

    Lots of love,
    Abby
    PS I am definanty going to be an organ donor!

    • Hi Abby,
      I remember you! And I remember your mom and dad too. Hope you are all doing well. Thanks so much for your beautiful message and I am especially touched you want to sign up for the organ donor registry. That really means a lot to us.
      Please say hello to your parents for me!!
      Take care,
      Elaine

  2. Happy 4 months, Princess Addie!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 She has gotten bigger! It’s amazing to see how TALL she is getting – especially compared to Muk Muk!!!!! She has some pretty cheeky expressions in this photo shoot! LOVE THEM ALL!!!!!!!!!!! Wish I could cuddle with Addie………..Give her lots of kisses for me!!!!! 🙂

  3. I remember Susan Lee telling me something about being a parent that really stuck with me. She said, “I’ve never laughed more.” And it’s true. And it made me want to have children. Even though those weeks that Addison’s life was in danger were so hard, I’m sure Elaine and Aaron are now experiencing how such a tiny little thing from such a tiny person (or large thing in the case of passing gas or number two’s)can make them laugh!
    Abby, it’s great to see you have a gift for writing like your father!
    Gabbi

  4. I love this 4 month photo of Addison! What a great giggle. She’s such a cutie pie. I need a copy of this picture for my fridge. Happy 4 months Addison!

Leave a Reply

