Sometimes you get what you want…and even more.

The post-hospital pizza…delizioso!

I laughed, I cried and now I feel as if a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Just got Addison’s GFR results and amazingly it is 103, back in the land of “normal”. In August last year, her GFR was a dismal 67, which categorized her as having chronic kidney disease. The kidney conundrum isn’t completely solved and will never be. Addison’s creatinine and urea are still slightly elevated and the toxic anti-rejection drugs will continue to work her little body harder than it should. But we are doing a little happy dance in the McYong household today. Thanks again Team Addison for all your good wishes, prayers, love and positive vibes.

photo 1

Love,

Elaine, Aaron and Addison

14 thoughts on “Sometimes you get what you want…and even more.

  1. That is AWESOME news Elaine… joining in on the McYong clan happy dance 🙂 Continuing to send out positive healing vibes …. Princess Addie is too cute for words and one resilient feisty little trooper… oh how I miss Pediatric/ Obstetrical Nursing… but now I volunteer in those areas instead… rocking the silver hair and at 59 the demands of front line Nursing are a tad too much… lol
    BIg hugs and much love to the McYongs.

  2. Wonderful news! Joining in the happy dance! Continuing to prayer for you all.
    Liz
    PS Still enjoy receiving all the updates…that way I know what to pray for.

  3. OMG YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sooooooo happy for you! So so happy. Tears are doing a happy dance on my face too! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Lots of hugs and kisses to all of you!!!!!! NEXT WEEK we’ll be giving you (ok-maybe Addie) hugs and kisses in person! 🙂 🙂 What a huge relief, Elaine and Aaron….

  4. Only read your earlier posts a couple of hours ago and was expecting an agonizing wait overnight for results… so HAPPY for you that you got them quickly and they’re sooo good!!

  5. Hi Elaine, we don’t know each other, but I have been following your blog for a while now. Through your blog, you and your family have provided a beacon of hope for my family and I, so I wanted to thank you for your courage and positive outlook.
    My baby boy had open heart surgery to repair a VSD when he was 6 weeks old. The hole was repaired, but he now has dilated cardiomyopathy and is in heart failure. He is 5 months old and thriving now, but his doctors have been talking transplant for a while now. As long as he continues to thrive, he will remain on medications, but if he gets sick, or his heart begins to cause symptoms, his doctors believe he will need a transplant.
    We are absolutely terrified if he has to have a transplant, but many days, I come to your blog to get reassurance that even if he needs a transplant, it will be OK. I understand things will be hard (medications, catheter procedures, worries about other organs, etc.), but it really gives me hope to see how you guys are thriving as a family and truly enjoying life and traveling. 🙂 And like you guys, I want my son to see the world, so as soon as he’s old enough/well enough to travel, we will take him on trips. 🙂
    Anyways, thank you for sharing your experience on this blog. It has helped me more than you know. I was sending good thoughts for positive kidney results today, so I’m happy the results came back great today! Your little Addison is a precious, amazing little girl, and you guys are clearly amazing parents. I hope if we have to cross the transplant bridge some day, we can be as strong and courageous as you guys are.

    I will continue to send many good thoughts to little Addison, and maybe some day our kids can meet!

    Thank you!
    Jerilee

  6. Huge congrats as I’ve been following you since day 1. Addison is so adorable with such a tower of strength! So so happy for both Elaine and Aaron : )

  7. Great news!! Having children and 1 son , spent many hours in children’s.. His children, both of them are diabetics ,so have again spent many hours , praying.. Enjoy every minute .

Leave a Reply

