Daddy celebrates his third birthday…according to the Princess

Me: “How old is Daddy today?”

Addison: (pause while she thinks…) “Three!”

Me: “Are you sure?”

Addison: “It’s Daddy’s birthday and then my birthday. We eat cake for my birthday!”

Me: “How about birthday pie for Daddy? He likes pie better than cake.”

Addison: “I want cake.”

IMG_2496

 IMG_2498

Daddy got his birthday blueberry pie, and the Princess got some carrot cake so everyone was happy. She still insists Aaron is three, which is only 37 years off the mark, but maybe this means she will always think her Daddy is young? We aren’t doing a big celebration today. We’ll save that for September 7 when Aaron rides the Whistler Gran Fondo.

IMG_2487

Daddy celebrates his 40th birthday with a ride up Cypress.

Mommy and I drove up to Cypress with a birthday card delivery. (And a ride home.)

Mommy and I drove up to Cypress with a birthday card delivery. (And a ride home.)

I am also happy to report both Addison and I survived my big five day work trip to Haida Gwaii without any tears! Aaron insists they did just fine without me. (I actually think he got annoyed because I kept anxiously asking if everything was ok via text and phone.) I missed seeing my baby girl’s big cheeky smile but was actually far too busy to dwell on that too much. Haida Gwaii is absolutely beautiful and I fell in love with this magical place. Starting to plan a family vacation there hopefully next summer.

Love,

Elaine, Aaron and Addison

3 thoughts on “Daddy celebrates his third birthday…according to the Princess

  1. Happy 3rd Birthday Aaron 😉 Glad everyone survived their first experience with Mommy being off on assignment…. who wouldn’t miss that cheeky beautiful smile Elaine ?… Princess Addie is an absolute beauty 🙂

  2. So cute to see your birthday celebration together. 🙂 Pie AND cake! That’s a great way to celebrate!!! Will be thinking about you guys when Aaron does his big ride!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 So glad to hear that you had a good time in Haida Gwaii.

Leave a Reply

