Goodbye 2014, Hello 2015!

Things I did in 2014:
– stayed out of the hospital…YEAH!
– rode a pedal bike
– conquered Space Mountain at Disneyland in Hong Kong (my first Disney experience)
– rocked the pencil float in the pool without anyone’s help
– zoomed around my first bike park in Tofino
– fell in love with baguettes in France (plus the macarons and croissants)
– celebrated my big THIRD birthday and THIRD heart birthday
– had my picture on a bus
– tried out ballet, tennis and skating…love them all
– started preschool
– danced to the buskers in Portland
– kayaked in Haida Gwaii
– head cheerleader at Daddy’s Golden Sombrero bike ride for transplant research
– made many new friends on the Rocky Mountaineer Train for Heroes in honour of organ donation
– soaked in the Banff Hot Springs on a girl’s weekend with Mommy
– got sick on Halloween and missed out on the whole trick-or-treating thing
– met a cute tarsier in the Philippines
– flew to the North Pole to see Santa

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Things I plan to do in 2015:
– stay out of the hospital
– learn to ski and skate
– compete in the World Transplant Games in Argentina (there is an under 5 category!)
– celebrate my FOURTH birthday at this year’s Transplant Trot
– go on a Daddy/daughter weekend trip to visit Grandma and Grandpa in Grand Forks, maybe try camping too?
– collects tons of candy at Halloween
– put up a lot more Christmas lights on our house
– get even better at swimming and biking
– continue as head cheerleader for an even bigger and better Golden Sombrero bike ride for transplant research
– do whatever I can to get more people to register as organ donors
– learn all the words to the Frozen songs
– keep living, laughing and loving!

Love,
Addison

 

10 thoughts on “Goodbye 2014, Hello 2015!

  1. Well done Princess Addie … the world is your oyster … enjoy your adventures ! Happy New Year to the McYong Clan from across the pond.

  2. I’m still so tickled that I have friends who were on the side of a bus! North Pole flight? Did I miss something??
    And yes everyone should register to be an organ donor in 2015!!!!!

  3. Hi there! I was wondering, is the Addison Fund a Registered Charity? Does it have a Government ID? I’m wondering because my company does “matching gifts”, so if it’s possible, I’d like to get my company to match my donations to your fund. Just thought I’d check. Thanks and happy New Year to you all!

    • Hi Jerilee,
      Sorry for not getting back to you sooner! When you make a donation to the Addison Fund, it is technically a donation to the Transplant Research Foundation of BC which is a Canadian registered charity. – Charitable Registration No. 887929644(RR0001). But all funds made through the Addison Fund page are designated specifically for that fund.
      Thanks so much for thinking of us!
      Love,
      Elaine, Aaron and Addison

  4. HI. I just want to thank you for sharing your story!! My best friend she’s going through the same situation as you were with your daughter Addison. Livyia she’s just 6 months and she’s still on the ECMO machine that help her breath for the past 17 days! We are all praying for a heart for her as her heart didn’t start after the 7 days rest. Your story is very inspiring and gives us hope! I wish you and your family all the happiness in the world and lots of good memories!!
    Cristina

Leave a Reply

