Happy Mother’s Day ❤

IMG_9519

Before I had Addison, I wasn’t sure if I would be a good mom. I loved my life the way it was, enjoyed doing what I wanted when I wanted, didn’t have much patience for anyone that wasn’t going at the same pace as me (mentally and physically) and was most definitely not a morning person. How my life has completely turned around! I still don’t think I would win Mother-of-the-Year awards…not that I know any moms who would ever believe they have achieved that pinnacle of motherhood success…but I have grown so much as a person now that I am responsible for another little human being. My patience is more elastic than I ever thought possible, I find incredible joy and laughter in all the silly things we do, I now get up at 6:30am regularly to go to the gym!! I can’t imagine my life without my beautiful little girl. She makes me a better person.

A lovely bracelet and necklace handmade by Addison.

A lovely bracelet and necklace handmade by Addison.

Wishing all the mothers out there a very happy Mother’s Day, especially our amazing moms. Extra special thoughts for our donor Audrey’s mom Felicia and all those other moms who are remembering an angel baby today.

IMG_9521

Love,
Elaine, Aaron and Addison

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day ❤

  1. Happy Mother’s Day, E! You are the most amazing, dedicated mother ever!!!!! You have been a real inspiration to many. Now what I’d like to see is you actually wearing your lovely new jewelry on air! 😉 HA! XOXOX

Leave a Reply

